Skip to main content

Japanese singing bowl - Sahari Orin - 佐波 理 お り ん

All the spirituality of sound and Japanese craftsmanship are embodied in these magnificent "...
All the spirituality of sound and Japanese craftsmanship are embodied in these magnificent "Orin". These traditional Japanese musical instruments used in Buddhist temples and Shinto shrines have sometimes required dozens of recastings in order to obtain a pure and undulating sound, not found elsewhere. They are ideal for meditation, yoga, mindfulness, and well-being. Since 1839, the Nanjo Kobo foundry has supplied the temples and shrines of Kyoto, as well as the bells of certain parade floats from the famous traditional Kyoto festival, the "Gion Matsuri". The peculiarity of these singing bowls comes from the sound that emanates from them. As long as the sound is not pure, the goldsmiths’ hands reshape the metal called "sahari", a copper and tin alloy recipe handed down for several generations. From home, be ready for a spiritual journey away from the constraints of everyday life.
 
Characteristics:
Product type: Singing bowl - Sahari Orin and his mallet
Material: Sahari (copper and tin alloy)
Packing:Wooden box
Dimension: Several sizes available
 
 

Maintenance:

In order to keep your bowl shiny, it is recommended to clean it often with a clean cloth.

Attention, the "Sahari" alloy makes the object easily breakable in the event of a strong shock. It is therefore recommended to use this object with care and avoid dropping it.

Import taxes
Our objects come directly from Japan. Therefore an import tax may be requested upon receipt of your package. For more information, please check with the legislation in your country. Below you will find the official website of some countries regarding the import legislation in force:

You are solely responsible for paying import taxes that may be requested upon receipt of your package. If you refuse to pay this tax, the package will be sent back to us. After the parcel has been inspected, we will inform you about the possibility of refund. This will correspond to the amount of your purchase less shipping costs.

To learn more about the making of these magnificent musical instruments:

 
 
 
Watch a performance from the artist Samuel André, using these exceptional musical instruments:
 
 
 
 
 

your basket

Your Cart is currently empty.
Click here to continue shopping.

Passer au contenu principal

Bol chantant du Japon - Sahari Orin - 佐波理おりん

Toute la spiritualité du son, ainsi que le savoir-faire japonais se retrouvent dans ces magnifiqu...
Toute la spiritualité du son, ainsi que le savoir-faire japonais se retrouvent dans ces magnifiques "Orin". Ces instruments de musique nippons traditionnels utilisés dans les temples bouddhistes et les sanctuaires shintoïstes ont parfois nécessité des dizaines de refontes afin d'obtenir un son pur et non ondulé que l'on retrouve nul par ailleurs. Ils sont idéaux pour la méditation, le yoga, l'éveil de la conscience et le bien-être. Depuis 1839, la fonderie Nanjo Kobo fournit les temples et sanctuaires de Kyoto, ainsi que les cloches de certains chars du célèbre festival traditionnel de Kyoto, le "Gion Matsuri". La particularité de ces bols chantants vient du son qui s'en dégage. Tant que le son n'est pas pur, les mains d’orfèvres de cette fonderie façonnent le métal appelé "sahari", alliage de cuivre et d'étain issu d'une recette transmise depuis plusieurs générations. De chez vous, soyez prêts pour un voyage spirituel loin des contraintes du quotidien.
 
Caractéristiques 
Type de produit : Bol chantant - Sahari Orin et son maillet
Matière : Sahari ( Alliage de cuivre et d'étain )
Emballage : Boîte en bois 
Dimension : Plusieurs tailles disponibles
 

Entretien

Afin que votre objet garde son éclat, il est recommandé de le nettoyer souvent à l'aide d'un chiffon propre. 


Attention, l'alliage particulier qu'est le "Sahari" fait que l'objet peut se casser comme du verre en cas de choc important. Il est donc recommandé d'utiliser cet objet avec précaution et de ne pas le faire tomber. 

Taxes d'importations 
Nos objets proviennent directement du Japon. De ce fait une taxe d'importation peut vous être demandée à la réception de votre colis. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez vous renseigner auprès de la législation de votre pays. Vous trouverez ci-dessous le site officiel de certains pays concernant la législation en vigueur sur l'importation :

 

Vous êtes l'unique responsable du règlement des taxes d'importations qui peuvent vous être demandées à la réception de votre colis. Si vous refusez de payer cette taxe, le colis nous sera renvoyé. Après l'inspection du colis, nous vous informerons de la possibilité de remboursement. Celle-ci correspondra au montant de votre achat moins les frais d’expéditions. 

Pour en savoir plus sur la fabrication de ces magnifiques instruments de musique :

Retrouvez également en vidéo une performance de l'artiste Samuel André utilisant ces instruments de musique exceptionnels.

 

Votre panier

Votre panier est actuellement vide.
Cliquez ici pour continuer vos achats .